CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Federation Cup 2012: Dempo wins the Goan semifinal derby

Dempo SC v Salgaocar FC

Dempo SC v Salgaocar FC

I-League champions Dempo SC have secured their spot in the final of 34th Federation Cup 2012 with a 2-0 win against Goan arch rivals and defending champions Salgaocar FC.

The semifinal took a while to open up after a rather quite first half. Joaquim Abranches broke the deadlook in the 70th minute, while Koko Sakibo sealed the win for Dempo in the 84th minute.

Dempo SC will face last year’s runners-up East Bengal Club in the final on Sunday.

The final is scheduled to kick-off at 18.30 IST / 15.00 CET / 14.00 GMT and it will be broadcasted LIVE on DD Sports.

Please LIKE www.facebook.com/cpd81 to get all the latest and exclusive (Indian) football news as they happen!