CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Indian team to arrive in Guwahati on November 11

Indian national team

Indian national team

The Indian national team will face Yemen in an international FIFA Friendly Match at the Indira Gandhi Athletics Stadium in Guwahati on November 14.

The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has once again confirmed Guwahati as the venue for the friendly match against the West Asians [+ read more] after an inspection of the ground.

The Indian team is expected to arrive in the Assamese capital on November 11, while Yemen are set to arrive in Guwahati the next day. The Yemenite team would stay at the Hotel Nakshatra according to sources.

The match is scheduled to kick-off at 17.30 IST (13.00 CET / 12.00 GMT).

Further details on the match ticketing are expected in the coming days.

Please LIKE www.facebook.com/cpd81 to get all the latest and exclusive (Indian) football news as they happen and more details on the INDIA v YEMEN match!