CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Lusofonia Games football matches rescheduled again

Lusofonia Games Goa 2014

Lusofonia Games Goa 2014

The much awaited football semifinals and final of the Lusofonia Games Goa 2014 will be held at the newly renovated Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium at Fatorda on January 25 and 26.

The first semifinal will be held on January 25 at 16.30 IST (12.00 CET / 11.00 GMT), while the second semifinal will be held January 26 at 19.00 IST (14.30 CET / 13.30 GMT).

The matches have been rescheduled to ensure live telecast by DD Sports. The original schedule would have caused a interruption by the presidential address on the eve of the Republic Day of India, January 25.

The Lusofonia Games organisers decided to avoid such a scenario and to allow football fans the chance to enjoy an uninterrupted telecast of the matches.