CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

LIVE STREAMING: Chicago Fire SC v Stabæk Fotball

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

Picture courtesy: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

India U-23 national team keeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu and his Norwegian club Stabæk Fotball will take on MLS side Chicago Fire SC in a friendly match in the US on Sunday (early Monday morning in India).

The match will be part of Stabæk’s pre-season tour of the United States which started off on Thursday. Stabæk will face Chicago Fire, Vancouver Whitecaps FC and hosts Portland Timbers in „The 2015 Simple Invitational“ tournament.

„The 2015 Simple Invitational“ will consist of three doubleheaders at Providence Park, Portland, with Chicago and Stabæk kicking off the round-robin format today at 14.30 local time PST (04.00 IST / 23.30 CET / 22.30 GMT).

Stabæk, coached by former U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Bob Bradley, will take on Vancouver Whitecaps FC in their second match on February 25 (19.30 PST / 09.00 IST / 04.30 CET / 03.30 GMT), before completing their campaign with a match against Portland Timbers on February 28 (17.00 PST / 06.30 IST / 02.00 CET / 01.00 GMT).

Live Streaming provided by Portland Timbers