CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

LIVE STREAMING: Vancouver Whitecaps FC v Stabæk Fotball

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

Picture courtesy: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

India U-23 national team keeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu and his Norwegian club Stabæk Fotball will take on MLS side Vancouver Whitecaps FC in their second match of „The 2015 Simple Invitational“ tournament in the US on Wednesday (Thursday morning in India and Europe). Kick-off will be at 19.30 local time – PST (09.00 IST / 04.30 CET / 03.30 GMT).

Stabæk opened their pre-season tour of the United States with a 0-0 draw against Chicago Fire SC in „The 2015 Simple Invitational“ on Sunday. Gurpreet didn’t feature in the first game, but Stabæk coach Bob Bradley, a former U.S. Men’s National Team head coach, is expected to give all his goalkeepers a chance to show their talent during the three match tournament.

The Norwegian side will complete their campaign with a match against tournament hosts Portland Timbers on February 28 (17.00 PST / 06.30 IST / 02.00 CET / 01.00 GMT).

Live Streaming provided by Portland Timbers