CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

LIVE STREAMING: Portland Timbers v Stabæk Fotball

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu
Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

Picture courtesy: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

India U-23 national team keeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu and his Norwegian club Stabæk Fotball will take on MLS side Portland Timbers in their third and final match of „The 2015 Simple Invitational“ tournament in the US on Saturday (early Sunday morning in India and Europe). Kick-off will be at 17.00 local time – PST (06.30 IST / 02.00 CET / 01.00 GMT).

Stabæk opened their pre-season tour of the United States with a 0-0 draw against Chicago Fire SC in „The 2015 Simple Invitational“ on Sunday. The Norwegian side, coached by former U.S. Men’s National Team head coach Bob Bradley, lost their second game 2-3 to the Vancouver Whitecaps. Gurpreet featured 45 minutes in the second game keeping a second half clean sheet against the Whitecaps.

Gurpreet could earn more playing time in the match against the tournament hosts Portland Timbers. A final decision will be taken by coach Bradley hours before kick-off.

Live Streaming provided by Portland Timbers