CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Indian national team to assemble in Mumbai on October 4

Stephen Constantine
Stephen Constantine

Photo courtesy: AIFF Media

Indian national team coach Stephen Constantine has announced the India squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup and 2019 AFC Asian Cup Preliminary Joint Qualifiers against Turkmenistan and Oman.

The 22 players will report in Mumbai on the afternoon of October 4. India will play Turkmenistan in Ashgabat on October 8, before they take on Oman in Muscat on September 13.


Subrata Paul, Karanjit Singh, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu

Arnab Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aiborlang Khongjee, Dhanachandra Singh, Lalchhuanmawia, Narayan Das, Rino Anto, Pritam Kotal

Eugenson Lyngdoh, Cavin Lobo, Sehnaj Singh, Jackichand Singh, Pronoy Halder, Francis Fernandes, Rowlin Borges, Bikash Jairu

Jeje Lalpekhlua, Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri

Stephen Constantine (Head Coach)