THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Get an original autographed Indian national team jersey

Toe to Heart

Toe to Heart

“Toe to Heart”, a NGO in support of orphans and children from broken families and the very poor who live in an underprivileged neighbourhood, has launched a charity auction to raise money for their work in Bangalore.

The auction offers the chance to purchase an original autographed jersey of the 2012 Nehru Cup winning Indian national team and an original autographed match ball from the same tournament. Both items have been signed by the Indian national team members (players and officials) and the auction has raised a lot of interest so far.

A Netherlands-based company named “GlobalizeMe” has made the highest bids so far. The company has made bids worth of 15,000 INR (220 Euro) for each item.

The auction will end on December 24 at 16.30 IST (12.00 CET / 11.00 GMT) and anyone interested to bid and help the NGO should do it as soon as possible. Bids for the jersey and ball should be submitted before the mentioned deadline via eMail to toetoheartconcerts@gmail.com.

The winners of the charity auction will be announced by Indian national team coach Wim Koevermans at a function in Bangalore on January 6, 2013. The jersey and the ball will be forwarded to the winners, if they are not able to attend the fuction or if they are based abroad.

So please take part in the auction, help the noble cause and get your very own special Christmas present!
Submit YOUR bid to toetoheartconcerts@gmail.com!

More details on “Toe to Heart” are available at www.toetoheart.org!