THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Palestine name 18-member squad for India match

India v Palestine | Special Coverage by www.chrispd.de

India v Palestine | Special Coverage by www.chrispd.de

Palestine national team coach Jamal Mahmoud has named a 18-member squad for the international friendly match against India on February 6.

The Palestine team will travel to Kochi without foreign-based star player Omar Jarun (Sporting du Pays de Charleroi, Belgium), Alexis Norambuena (Jagiellonia Bialystok, Poland) and Ramzi Saleh (Smouha Sporting Club, Egypt).

The friendly match will be the first India match in Kerala after a gap of almost nine years [+ read more]. The match is slated to kick-off at 18.30 IST / 14.00 CET / 13.00 GMT and it will be broadcasted LIVE on TEN Action+ [+ read more].

The visitors are expected to arrive in the Keralite city on February 4, while the Indian team will touch base in “God’s own Country” on Sunday.

PALESTINE SQUAD

Goalkeepers
Tawfiq Ali (Tarji Wadi Al-Nes), Mohammed Shbair (Shabab Al-Khalil)

Defenders
Abdel-Latif Bahdari (Hajer), Hussam Abu Saleh (Hilal Al-Quds), Khaled Mahdi (Al-Am’ary), Ahmad Salama (Al-Am’ary), Nadim Barghouti (Shabab Al-Khalil), Raed Fares (Hilal Al-Quds)

Midfielders
Abdelrahim Ka’beia (Thahreya), Khader Yousef (Al-Faisaly), Mousa Abu Jazr (Shabab Al-Khalil), Mahmoud Salah (Al-Am’ary), Ma’aly Kaware’ (Al-Am’ary), Imad Zatara (Åtvidabergs FF), Abdelhamid Abuhabib (Shabab Al-Khalil)

Forwards
Eyad Abugharqoud (Shabab Al-Khalil), Ashraf Nu’man (Al-Faisaly), Khaled Salem (Thahreya)

Please CLICK HERE for the full Indian Squad for the Palestine match.