THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Koevermans names 30 probables for Preparatory Camp

Indian national team

Indian national team coach Wim Koevermans has named 30 probables for the Preparatory Camp for the 2014 AFC Challenge Cup Qualifiers.

The Camp will kick-off at the Bharatiya Vidyapeeth premises in Pune from February 12, 2013. All the Players and support staff would be reporting to the Camp the previous day.

The team will be travelling to play the 2014 AFC Challenge Cup Qualifiers in Yangon in the last week of February. India play their first match against Chinese Taipei on March 2 followed by matches against Guam and hosts Myanmar on March 4 and March 6 respectively.


Sandip Nandy (Churchill Brothers SC), Subrata Pal (Prayag United SC), Subhasish Roy Chowdhury (Dempo SC), Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar FC)

Nirmal Chettri (Mohun Bagan AC), Raju Eknath Gaikwad (East Bengal Club), Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers SC), Souvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows), Sandesh Jhingan (United Sikkim FC), Arnab Mondal (East Bengal Club), Syed Rahim Nabi (Mohun Bagan AC), Gouramangi Moirangthem Singh (Prayag United SC), Gurjinder Kumar Singh (Pune FC)

Izumi Arata (Pune FC), Lalkamal Bhowmick (Prayag United SC), Peter Carvalho (Dempo SC), Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar SC), Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows), Mehtab Hossain (East Bengal Club), Asif K. (Prayag United SC), Clifford Miranda (Dempo SC), Jewel Raja Sheikh (Mohun Bagan AC), Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers SC), Shylo Malswam Tulunga (Prayag United SC), C.K. Vineeth (Prayag United SC)

Joaquim Abranches (Dempo SC), Sunil Chhetri (Sporting Clube de Portugal ‘B’), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC), Robin Singh (East Bengal Club), Sushil Kumar Singh (Shillong Lajong FC)

(AIFF Press Release)