THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Santosh Trophy: Bengal State Team to sport new jersey

IFA & e.i.n.s. sport unveil West Bengal StateTeam jersey

The Indian Football Association (IFA) has officially unveiled the new jersey of the West Bengal State Team sporting the “e.i.n.s. sport” logo for the 67th Santosh Trophy 2013 at a function in Kolkata today.

“e.i.n.s sport” is an Indo-German company with a young and dynamic team working in the fields of sports and entertainment, that is working towards development of football in India. The “e.i.n.s sport” logo will be seen as the main shirt sponsor at the front of the new jerseys.

“Marketing of football in India is still at its nascent stage. It is our privilege to be associated with the Bengal Football team and we are grateful to IFA to allow us to be the jersey sponsors for the Bengal Team for the forthcoming Santosh Trophy,” Rainer Appold (CEO, e.i.n.s. sport) told.

“I am grateful for the support extended by e.i.n.s. sport for the Bengal team for the forthcoming Santosh Trophy and hope for a long association with them,” Utpal Kumar Ganguli (Hon. Secretary, IFA) said.

“The Bengal team after winning the trophy for two successive years did not live upto their reputation last year having failed to qualify for the semi final. However this year, the team, with the experienced Manoranjan Bhattyacharya as the Chief Coach and assisted by experienced Satyajit Chatterjee is determined to bring back the trophy which will make e.i.n.s. sport appreciate the sponsorship support extended by them,” Ganguli added.


Arnab Das Sharma, Debjit Majumdar, Manas Barua

Bapi Saha, Soumik Roy, Deepak Singh, Sagram Mandi, Sourav Chakrabarty, Gour Naskar, Saikat Saha Roy

Mohammed Muktar, Arjun Chatterjee, Gopal Debnath, Abhishek Aich, Jagannath Sana, Francis Xavier

Dipendu Biswas (Captain), Nabin Hela, Anjan Dey

Manaranjan Bhattacharyya (Coach), Satyajit Chatterjee (Assistant Coach), Partha Chakrabarty (Goalkeeper Coach)

Please [CLICK HERE] to view all the 67th Santosh Trophy 2013 Squads.