THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Asian Football Confederation announce nominations for AFC Elections

Asian Football Confederation (AFC)

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has received the following nominations for the extraordinary Electoral Congress of the Confederation on May 2, 2013.

The nominations will now be scrutinised and the list of candidates will be sent to the Member Associations one month prior to the Congress in accordance with the AFC Statutes.

Following the Electoral Congress, the Ordinary Congress will convene on May 3 to carry out the statutory business, including the presentation of Standing Committees and the General Secretary’s reports and amendments to the Statutes.

The names and the positions, for which the nominations received, are listed below in alphabetical order.

AFC President (2013-2015)
Dato’ Worawi Makudi (Thailand)
Dr. Hafez Ibrahim Al Medlej (Saudi Arabia)
Shaikh Salman bin Ibrahim Al Khalifa (Bahrain)
Yousuf Al Serkal (UAE)

FIFA Executive Committee member (2013-2017)
Hassan Al Thawadi (Qatar)
Sheikh Salman bin Ibrahim Al Khalifa (Bahrain)

AFC Vice-President (Female; 2013-2017)
Moya Dodd (Australia)

Two AFC Executive Committee members (Females; 2013-2017)
Han Un-gyong (DPR Korea)
Moya Dodd (Australia)
Susan Shalabi Molano (Palestine)

(AFC Press Release)