THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Larsing Ming Sawyan elected new Meghalaya FA President

Larsing Ming Sawyan elected new Meghalaya FA President

The election of new office-bearers of the Meghalaya Football Association (MFA) as per the new constitution adhering to the AFC and AIFF criteria was conducted in Shillong.

Larsing Ming Sawyan was unanimously elected as the new President of the MFA for a term of four years and he stays eligible to contest at the completion of his term.

Adhering to the Constitution, B. Diengdoh, S.S. Langi, Diverland Lyngdoh and Gino Sangma were voted as Vice-Presidents by the members.

Former Joint Secretary, S.S. Rapthap was duly elected as the new Secretary General while Lammat-oo-Laloo and D. Ryntathiang were elected as Joint-Secretaries. Banteidor Lyngdoh was elected as the Treasurer.

In the process, Hering Shangpliang, R. Rancha, Dapmon Tariang, P. Dkhar and F. Wanniang were elected as the Members of the Executive Committee.

Former President of MFA, D.P. Wahlang was unanimously elected as Advisor to the MFA and will be a special invitee to all important meetings of the association.

(Report & Picture courtesy AIFF Media)