THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

14 Indian clubs attend FIFA Transfer Matching System session

FIFA Transfer Matching System session

The All India Football Federation (AIFF) conducted a FIFA Transfer Matching System session involving 14 participants from different clubs across India at the Football House, the AIFF Headquarters.

AIFF’s FIFA TMS Manager P. Sujesh Rajan conducted the sessions that lasted for over six hours where the future TMS Managers were introduced to FIFA’s new internet-based system aimed at making international transfers more transparent, as well as protecting minor players.

“TMS was implemented in 2010 and we had begun with only I-League clubs. But in past three years India has come a long way and the clubs have become professional where we have close to 80-85 clubs participating in TMS which is also the largest in Asia,” Rajan told AIFF Media.

List of participants:
Sunil Vajpayee (MP United FC), Andrew Suting (Shillong Lajong FC), Rajat Kumar Singh (Dalhousie Athletic Club), Prithvijit Bose (Barasat FC), Shankar Dhar (Khardah FC), Debasish Bandyobadhyay (Howrah FC), Goutam Goswami (Durgapur FC), Pirdas Mondal (Burnpur FC), Tapas Kumar De (Midnapur FC), Arup Ratan Ghosh (Siliguri FC), Jayanta Chatterjee (Nadia FC), Premankur Barua (Bangalore JSW), Avijit Ghosh (Janbazar Athletic Club), Arun Prasad (Mumbai United Club)

(Report & Picture courtesy AIFF Media)