THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

India U-19 squad announced for the AFC U-19 Championship Qualifiers

India U-19

India U-19

The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has announced a 23-member India U-19 national team squad for the AFC U-19 Championship Qualifiers to be held in Doha, Qatar from October 4.

The squad, which drew 1-1 with Goa Pro League outfit SESA Goa in the latest friendly match, will be reaching Doha on Sunday.

India have been clubbed with hosts Qatar, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Nepal in Group A.

The U-19 Boys, formed out of Goa’s Elite Academy, will be playing the hosts in their opener on October 4, followed by dates with Nepal (October 6), Uzbekistan (October 10) and Turkmenistan (October 12) respectively.


Chinmaya Shekhar Behera, Supratim Bhattacharjee, Vishal Kaith

Gurba Gagrai, Nim Dorjee Tamang, Pawan Kumar, Sarthak Golui, Sajid Mohammed Dhot, Soraisam Pritam Kumar Singh, Rupert Lamlang Nongrum

Souvik Das, Joseph Lalfakzuala, Germanpreet Singh, Alen Deory, Lalramzauva Khiangte, Isaac Vanmalsawma Chhakchhuak, Lalrempuia Fanai

Kumam Udanta Singh, S.K. Faiaz, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Naro Hari Shreshtha, Shaiborlang Kharpan, Uttam Rai

Colm Joseph Toal (Head Coach)