THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Punjab Police edge past JCT Academy 3-0

Punjab Police v JCT Academy

Punjab Police v JCT Academy

Punjab Police registered a 3-0 win against JCT Academy in an encounter of the 28th JCT Punjab State Super Football League 2014.

Punjab Police took the lead in the 12th minute, when Harinder Singh took advantage of a poor clearance from JCT’s Arshdeep.

After this early set-back, JCT combined well and made certain promising moves, but poor finishing upfront let them down 0-1 till the end of the first half.

On the other side, Harjinder Singh tried to create some effective moves for Punjab Police, which couldn’t be converted by the striking duo of Jaswinder and Pawandeep.

Jaswinder Singh increased the lead for Punjab Police in the 47th minute, when he took received a pass from Pawandeep Singh, dribbled past two JCT defenders and netted a well measured shot to confirm their lead against the young brigade of JCT.

JCT kept pressing despite conceding two goals and started to initiate brilliant moves through Ranjit Singh, Jatinder Singh and Rajbir Singh.

But Jagdeep Singh sealed the win for Punjab Police with another goal in the 82nd minute.

Puneet Verma (Senior Vice President, Punjab Football Association and Vice President HR&IR, JCT Limited) was the Chief Guest, while Inderjit Singh (Vice President, PFA and President, DFA), Gurdev Singh Gill (Arjuna Awardee), Charanjit Singh (former Indian international), Jagir Singh (former Indian international), S. Manmohan Singh, Sudesh Vaish and Gian Singh from DFA Jalandhar and Suraj Bhan Handa (Deputy Commandant, BSF) were also present.


Punjab Police
1 Paramjit Singh, 5 Sarbjit Singh, 3 Sumit Bali, 4 Sukhjit Singh, 14 Surjit Singh, 9 Harjinder Singh, 18 Harinder Singh, 11 Gurtej Singh, 22 Harpreet Singh, 30 Jaswinder Singh, 21 Pawandeep Singh

2 Jatinder Singh, 6 Shiraz Hassan, 12 PrabhdeepSingh, 13 Baljit Singh, 15 Abdul Shamim, 16 Kamalpreet Singh, 29 Hardeep Singh, 31 Ranjit Singh, 35 Jagdeep Singh

JCT Academy
1 Harpreet Singh, 4-Nehminlal, 5 Arshdeep Singh, 2 Baljit Singh, 3 Ranjit Singh, 17 Jot Masih, 7 Shamsher Singh, 13 Gaggandeep Singh, 11 Haominlen, 9 Rajbir Singh, 28 Manvir Singh

6 Harjinder Singh, 8 Ramandeep Singh, 10 L. Robert, 15 Daljit Singh, 21 Amit Kumar, 23 Sukhwinder Singh, 25 Jatinder Singh, 27 Amit, 30 Simranjit Singh