THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

AIFF Academy cadet honoured as Student of the Year

Ribhav Jatin Sardesai

Ribhav Jatin Sardesai

Football aside, the All India Football Federation (AIFF) Academy boys showed that when it comes to studies also, they are not far behind.

Ribhav Jatin Sardesai, an All India Football Federation (AIFF) U-14 Regional Academy Goa player was awarded with the “Samraat Student of the Year State Award” by the Samraat Student Foundation (affiliated to Samraat clubs International).

Ribhav Jatin Sardesai was conferred the most cultured, disciplined and best Student of the Year 2014-15 and was projected as the “Ideal Citizen of Tomorrow”. This award is given to the best student from every school in Goa.

“I feel honoured and encouraged and at the same time it is a big responsibility that the Samrat Students Foundation has bestowed on me being projected as the ‘Ideal Citizen of Tomorrow’,” an ecstatic Ribhav quipped.

“I feel a deep sense of gratitude towards the AIFF as it is because of its youth development programme that I was selected for the U-14 Football Academy, Goa.”

“It is here that I learnt to be independent and live with other boys of my age group, who share my dream of playing football; I have learnt to share, care and to be disciplined at the Academy.”

“This has given me confidence and an edge over my schoolmates in winning this prestigious award. I take this opportunity to thank all my Sir’s and friends at the Academy. I am also grateful to my parents, my family members, my school teachers and classmates for helping me follow my dreams,” the player added.

This award is a annual event were student from only Class 9 are being awarded (ie a student can get this award only once in his schooling days). There are around 32 criteria (like discipline, punctuality to the school, attitude towards his friends and teachers, etc.) which the student has to fulfill to get this award. The school management with the help of the teachers chose a student from their school who satisfies all these criteria for this award.

(Report & Picture courtesy AIFF Media)