THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Sunrise Club advance to FAO 1st Division League Final

FAO 1st Division League encounter between Sunrise Club and Radha Raman Club.

Sunrise Club have booked their spot in the final of the FAO 1st Division League 2016 with a 3-1 win against Radha Raman Club on Friday.

The defending champions took the lead in the 15th minute when Ambika Lakra found the back of the net. Raizon (36th) and M. Raizon (58th) further increased the lead.

Radha Raman Club managed to reduce the margin in the 65th minute when Kemo Bayy put the ball past Sunrise Club’s goalkeeper.

The match officials of the first semifinal were Siba Sankar Panda, Subrat Purohit, Nabin Kumar Naik and Sujit Kumar Patro.

(Photo courtesy: Football Association of Odisha)