THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Goa names 68 Goa State Team probables for upcoming Santosh Trophy

Goa Football Association (GFA)

The Goa Football Association on Monday announced the state probables to attend the selection trials for the Senior National Championship for the Santosh Trophy to be held in January 2017.

An incredible total of 68 players have been called for the trials including 17 players, who are playing in the 2016 Indian Super League, and 18 Under-20 players.

The players have been asked to report to coaches Mateus D’Costa and Norbert Gonsalves at the Navelim Rosary ground on Tuesday, December 13 at 3.30pm.


Agnelo Gomes (Santa Cruz Club of Cavelossim), Bruno Colaco (Salgaocar FC), Melroy Fernandes (Calangute Association), Jason D’Mello (Calangute Association), Rohan Viegas (Clube Sao Miguel de Taleigao), Laxmikant Kattimani (FC Goa), Selwyn D’Souza U-20 (Calangute Association), Ozen Silva (Corps of Signals), Albino Gomes (Mumbai City FC)

Mohammad Ali (Dempo SC), Nickson Castanha (Dempo SC), Shallum Pires (Dempo SC), Adil Khan (Dempo SC), Xavier Clemente (Sporting Clube de Goa), Ponif Vaz (Sporting Clube de Goa), George D’Souza (Sporting Clube de Goa), Jessel Carneiro (FC Bardez), Bonny Niasso (Calangute Association), Jovel Martins (Salgaocar FC), Lenu Pereira (Salgaocar FC), Keenan Almeida (FC Goa), Rovan Pereira (Vasco SC), Krishnanth Shirodkar (CSM Taleigao), Augustin Rodrigues (FC Pune City), Shawn Noronha (Sporting Clube de Goa), Fulgencio Cardozo (FC Goa)

Glan Martins (Sporting Clube de Goa), Cajetan Fernandes (Sporting Clube de Goa), Seriton Fernandes (Sporting Clube de Goa), Gilbert Oliveira (Salgaocar FC), Brian Mascarenhas (Salgaocar FC), Mackroy Peixoto (Salgaocar FC), Richard Costa (FC Bardez), Peter Carvalho (FC Bardez), Nicholas Fernandes (Churchill Brothers SC), Elson Rodrigues (Vasco SC), Perryson Rebello (Guardian Angel SC), Mandar Rao Dessai (FC Goa), Romeo Fernandes (FC Goa), Sahil Tavora (FC Goa), Princeton Rebello (Vasco SC), Kingslee Fernandes (Vasco SC), Leander D’Cunha (Churchill Brothers), Kapil Hoble (Dempo SC), Cavin Soares (FC Bardez), Asheley Cardozo (FC Bardez), Daryl Costa (Sporting Clube de Goa), Francis Fernandes (FC Puny City), Lenny Rodrigues (FC Pune City), Pratesh Shirodkar (FC Goa), Assumption Soares (Dempo SC), Veegan Ferrao (SCC Cavelossim)

Victorino Fernandes (Sporting Clube de Goa), Marcus Mascarenhas (Sporting Clube de Goa), Jaison Vaz (Vasco SC), Agnelo Colaco (Calangute Association), Sunny Fernandes (Calangute Association), Melwin Fernandes (SCC Cavelossim), Joshuah Vaz (SCC Cavelossim), Dalesh Pednekar (Salgaocar FC), Ronaldo Oliveira (Salgaocar FC), Sanwil D’Costa (Guardian Angel SC), Hayden Fernandes (Dempo SC), Latesh Mandrekar (FC Bardez), Aaren D’Silva (SCC Cavelossim), Salu Santos (CSM Taleigao)