THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Luka Modric named Golden Ball Award winner at 2018 FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

The FIFA Technical Study Group (TSG) decided the winners of the individual awards of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Star midfielder Luka Modric won the adidas Golden Ball Award for his role in Croatia’s dream run to the World Cup final.

French teenage sensation Kylian Mbappe claimed the FIFA Young Player Award, while Belgium goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois received the adidas Golden Glove Award.

England’s Harry Kane collected the adidas Golden Boot Award with six goals to his name.

2018 FIFA World Cup – Individual Awards

adidas Golden Ball Award
Luka Modric (Croatia)

adidas Silver Ball Award
Eden Hazard (Belgium)

adidas Bronze Ball Award
Antoine Griezmann (France)

adidas Golden Glove Award
Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)

FIFA Young Player Award
Kylian Mbappe (France)

adidas Golden Boot Award
Harry Kane (6 goals / England)

adidas Silver Boot Award
Antoine Griezmann (4 goals/ France)

adidas Bronze Boot Award
Romelu Lukaku (4 goals / Belgium)

FIFA Fair Play Trophy