THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Ten coaches shortlisted for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach 2018 award

The Best FIFA Football Awards

Ten coaches have been named on the shortlist for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach award. The 2017 winner Sarina Wiegman returns, with several fresh faces – including Australia’s Alen Stajcic and Spain’s Jorge Vilda – in the running to be The Best for the first time.

The nominees

Emma Hayes (ENG) – Chelsea Ladies
Stephan Lerch (GER) – VfL Wolfsburg
Mark Parsons (ENG) – Portland Thorns
Reynald Pedros (FRA) – Olympique Lyonnais
Alen Stajcic (AUS) – Australia national team
Asako Takakura (JPN) – Japan national team
Vadao (BRA) – Brazil national team
Jorge Vilda (ESP) – Spain national team
Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (GER) – Switzerland national team
Sarina Wiegman (NED) – Netherlands national team

The ten names were selected by a panel of experts from around the world of women’s football, for their achievements during the period 7 August 2017 to 24 May 2018 inclusive.

You can play your part in deciding who will be The Best by casting your vote now.

Votes from fans will be evenly weighted alongside votes from journalists and national team coaches and captains.