THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

AIFF announce venues & dates for Santosh Trophy zonal rounds

Santosh Trophy

The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has announced to the state associations the venues and dates for the zonal rounds of the National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy 2018/19.

As has become norm over the last few seasons, India has been divided into five zones – North, South, East, West and North-East with the top two teams reaching the final round.

The following are the venues and dates of the zonal rounds:

North Zone: Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir – February 11 to 16, 2019

South Zone: Neyveli, Tamil Nadu – February 3 to 8, 2019

East Zone: Bhilai, Chhattisgarh – February 2 to 7, 2019

West Zone: Solapur, Maharashtra – February 7 to 12, 2019

North-East Zone: to be decided

As per the circular, each state can register 30 players for the competition in the AIFF CRS system with 5 of the players having to be Under-21s.