THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Winners of FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 individual awards

FIFA Women's World Cup France 2019

The FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 concluded on Sunday as the United States won their fourth World Cup title after a 2-0 win against the Netherlands.

Megan Rapinoe (USA) received the adidas Golden Ball Award and the adidas Golden Boot Award after the final at the Stade de Lyon.

The adidas Golden Glove Award went to Sari van Veenendaal (Netherlands) who displayed great goalkeeping skills throughout the tournament.

Germany’s young sensation Giulia Gwinn grabbed the FIFA Young Player Award, while France received the FIFA Fair Play Award.

FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019 Individual Awards

adidas Golden Ball: Megan Rapinoe (USA)
adidas Silver Ball: Lucy Bronze (ENG)
adidas Bronze Ball: Rose Lavelle (USA)

adidas Golden Boot: Megan Rapinoe (USA), 6 goals, 3 assists
adidas Silver Boot: Alex Morgan (USA), 6 goals, 3 assists
adidas Bronze Boot: Ellen White (ENG), 6 goals

adidas Golden Glove: Sari van Veenendaal (NED)

FIFA Young Player Award: Giulia Gwinn (GER)

FIFA Fair Play Award: France