THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

129th Durand Cup to be played across West Bengal from August 2 to 24

Durand Cup

The 129th edition of India’s oldest football tournament, the Durand Cup, would be played from August 2 to 24 in Kolkata, Kalyani and Siliguri.

A total of 16 teams from across Indian Super League (ISL), I-League, 2nd Division League and Services team would be participating with the teams split into four groups of four teams each with the group winners reaching the final.

The Durand Cup is being revived after a gap of over two years with the tournament shifting base from New Delhi to West Bengal. In the last final in 2016, Army Green had beaten NEROCA on penalties to lift the trophy.

129th Durand Cup 2019 – Groups

Group A
East Bengal FC, Army Red, Jamshedpur FC, Bengaluru FC

Group B
Mohun Bagan AC, Indian Navy, ATK, Mohammedan Sporting Club

Group C
Chennai City FC, Real Kashmir FC, Army Green, FC Goa

Group D
Gokulam Kerala FC, Chennaiyin FC, TRAU FC, Indian Air Force