THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

DFB release fixtures for 2019/20 FLYERALARM Frauen-Bundesliga

FLYERALARM Frauen-Bundesliga

The DFB Deutscher Fußball-Bund (German FA) has released the fixture list for the 2019/20 Women’s Bundesliga (FLYERALARM Frauen-Bundesliga) season.

The 30th season of the Women’s Bundesliga will kick-off on Friday, August 16 with record champions 1. FFC Frankfurt playing host to 1. FFC Turbine Potsdam.

The remaining fixtures of Matchday 1 have been scheduled for Sunday, August 18. Reigning champions VfL Wolfsburg start their campaign against SC Sand, while last season’s runners-up FC Bayern Munich travel to SC Freiburg.

SGS Essen will take on Bayer 04 Leverkusen at the Stadion Essen, while newly promoted 1. FC Köln (vs MSV Duisburg) and FF USV Jena (vs TSG 1899 Hoffenheim) have been awarded home games on the opening matchday.

The clash of the two German heavyweights VfL Wolfsburg and FC Bayern Munich has been scheduled for Matchday 10 (November 23/24).

The first half of the campaign draws to a close on December 1, while the winter break begins after Matchday 13 on December 15 and ends on 16 February 2020.

The final round of fixtures will take place on May 17, 2020.