THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

German Women’s Cup Round 1 draw conducted at DFB headquarters

DFB-Pokal Frauen

The DFB-Pokal der Frauen (German Women’s Cup) Round 1 draw took place at the sidelines of the FLYERALARM Frauen-Bundesliga (Women’s Bundesliga) manager meeting at the DFB headquarters in Frankfurt, Germany today.

Germany Women’s national team assistant coach Britta Carlson carried out the draw, while Margit Stoppa, Chairwoman, DFB Girls’ & Women’s Football Committee, functioned as the draw supervisior.

A total of 49 teams will take part in the 2019/20 DFB-Pokal der Frauen with the final scheduled to take place at the RheinEnergieSTADION on May 30, 2020. VfL Wolfsburg are the reigning champions and they will be once again the team to beat on the pathway to glory.

All twelve teams from the Women’s Bundesliga and the three best teams from the 2nd Division Women’s Bundesliga (1. FC Köln, FF USV Jena and SV Meppen) have been handed a Round 1 bye. These 15 teams will join the competition in Round 2 (September 7 & 8).

The Round 1 matches will take place on August 3 and 4 around the country.

DFB-Pokal der Frauen (German Women’s Cup) – Round 1 – Fixtures

Hamburger SV – 1. FC Union Berlin
RB Leipzig – BV Cloppenburg
Borussia Bocholt – FC Viktoria 1889 Berlin
TuS Schwachhausen – SV Berghofen
HSG Warnemünde – FSV Gütersloh 2009
Magdeburger FFC – Holstein Kiel
FSV Babelsberg 74 – Walddörfer SV Hamburg
Eintracht Braunschweig – DSC Arminia Bielefeld

SV Göttelborn – SG 99 Andernach
SV Holzbach – 1. FC Nürnberg
1. FFV Erfurt – 1. FC Saarbrücken
Hegauer FV – FC Ingolstadt
FC Forstern – 1. FFC Niederkirchen
Eintracht Frankfurt – SV Hegnach 1947 e.V.
Fortuna Köln – FSV Hessen Wetzlar
SV 67 Weinberg – Karlsruher SC
TuS Wörrstadt – 1. FC Mönchengladbach