THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

UEFA Europa League quarter-final and semi-final draws held in Nyon

UEFA Europa League

The draw ceremony for the 2019-20 UEFA Europa League quarter-finals, semi-finals and final took place at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland today. The UEFA Europa League draw ceremony witnessed three draws: For the quarter-finals; for the semi-finals, pitting together quarter-final ties; and then a third to determine the ‘home’ side in the final for administrative reasons.

QF 1: VfL Wolfsburg (GER) / Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR) vs Eintracht Frankfurt (GER) / FC Basel (SUI)
QF 2: LASK (AUT) / Manchester United (ENG) vs İstanbul Başakşehir (TUR) / FC Copenhagen (DEN)
QF 3: Internazionale Milano (ITA) / Getafe CF (ESP) vs Rangers FC (SCO) / Bayer 04 Leverkusen (GER)
QF 4: Olympiacos (GRE) / Wolverhampton Wanderers FC (ENG) vs Sevilla CF (ESP) / AS Roma (ITA)

Winner QF 4 vs Winner QF 2
Winner QF 3 vs Winner QF 1

Winner SF 1 vs Winner SF 2

The 2019-20 UEFA Europa League Round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will be played as a straight knockout tournament in Germany in August. All these ties will be single-leg fixtures and will be played at the Stadion Köln in Cologne, MSV Arena in Duisburg, Düsseldorf Arena in Düsseldorf and Arena AufSchalke in Gelsenkirchen.

The final is scheduled to take place at the Stadion Köln on August 21.

Round of 16: 5/6 August (kick-off 18:55, 21:00 CET)
Quarter-finals: 10/11 August (21:00 CET)
Semi-finals: 16/17 August (21:00 CET)
Final: 21 August (21:00 CET)