THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

DFL congratulates FC Bayern München on becoming 2021 Bundesliga Champion

DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga

The DFL congratulates FC Bayern München on winning the 2020-21 Bundesliga Championship.

Christian Seifert, Speaker of the Executive Committee of the DFL and DFL CEO:
“Congratulations to FC Bayern München on winning the Bundesliga Championship! The team around the Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper Manuel Neuer and the Best FIFA Men’s player Robert Lewandowski has once again delivered some outstanding performances and decided the title race, which was fiercely contested for a long time, by holding its own in the crucial moments of this Bundesliga season. Congratulations to the players, the coaching team led by Hansi Flick and all those responsible around Herbert Hainer and Karl-Heinz Rummenigge. Seven titles in less than twelve months – this fantastic haul speaks for itself.”

(DFL Deutsche Fußball Liga)