THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Telecast details for Blue Tigers’ FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Qualifiers confirmed

Telecast details for India's FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Qualifiers. (Image courtesy: AIFF Media)
Telecast details for India's FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Qualifiers. (Image courtesy: AIFF Media)

The Indian men’s senior national team are set to return to the field with the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Qualifiers resuming from June 3 with a clash against hosts Qatar, followed by matches against Bangladesh (June 7) and Afghanistan (June 15). All three games will be broadcast live in India on the Star Sports network and Disney+ Hotstar. The matches against Qatar and Afghanistan will also be available on JIO TV.

With qualification for the AFC Asian Cup China 2023 also at stake, the Blue Tigers will play all three matches at the Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium, Doha. The matches are being played in a central venue due to the pandemic situation forcing the home and away format to be abandoned.

Head coach Igor Stimac has named a 28-member squad that is currently training in Doha, with the team having landed in the city on May 20, 2021. India are currently on 3 points from 5 matches in Group E.

India’s Fixtures

June 3: India vs Qatar (IST 10.30pm)
June 7: Bangladesh vs India (IST 7.30pm)
June 15: India vs Afghanistan (IST 7.30pm)

Where to watch

The matches will be telecast live on the following channels.

• Star Sports 1 Hindi + Star Sports 1 Hindi HD
• Star Sports 2 + Star Sports 2 HD
• Star Sports 3 (Malayalam commentary track)
• Star Sports Tamil
• Star Sports Telugu
• Star Sports Kannada
• Star Sports 1 Bangla
• Disney + Hotstar
• JIO TV (India vs Qatar, India vs Afghanistan)

India Squad

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Dheeraj Singh

Pritam Kotal, Rahul Bheke, Narender Gehlot, Chinglensana Singh, Sandesh Jhingan, Adil Khan, Akash Mishra, Subhashish Bose

Udanta Singh, Brandon Fernandes, Liston Colaco, Rowllin Borges, Glan Martins, Anirudh Thapa, Pronoy Halder, Suresh Singh, Lalengmawia Ralte, Abdul Sahal, Yasir Mohammad, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Bipin Singh, Ashique Kuruniyan

Ishan Pandita, Sunil Chhetri, Manvir Singh

(AIFF Media)