CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

St. Kitts and Nevis call up 20 players for Hero Tri-Nation Football Series

St. Kitts and Nevis Football Association (SKNFA)

St. Kitts and Nevis national team head coach Jacques Passy has called up 20 players to participate in the Hero Tri-Nation Football Series in Mumbai. „The Sugar Boyz“ will face hosts India and Mauritius in the tournament which will kick off on August 19.

„For the first time in the history of football in St. Kitts and Nevis, we have been invited to be part of an international tournament with our senior national football team,“ Jacques Passy stated in an release by the St. Kitts and Nevis Football Association (SKNFA).

„This is a invitation tournament, and because of our 2016 ranking that we achieved, because of the way we are approaching football, because of the Association’s tremendous approach to international football, to allow us to compete all over the world, St. Kitts and Nevis was chosen by the AIFF.“

„Our way, our methodology, our vision is to compete internationally, and having this invitation by India, where India is part of our vision, our preparation this year for me is a tremendous honor, and I want to say thank you to the Football Association, thank you to the All India Football Federation, for allowing us to be part of this tournament.“

According to Passy, the Hero Tri-Nation Football Series provides an opportunity for several locally based young players. “I’m going to take this opportunity to truly provide individual opportunities for many young local players who have been fighting, truly asking for top opportunity in the national team,” the head coach said.

„The Sugar Boyz“ are having their preparation camp at the Warner Park Sporting Complex in Basseterre, St. Kitts.


Jamal Jeffers, Adolphus Bentos Jones, Zeleon Morton

Petrez Williams, Clyde Mitcham, Thrizen Leader, Justin Springer, Alain Sargeant, Vidal Hendrickson

Gerard Williams, Raheem Somersall, Joash Leader, Yohannes Battice, Tiran Hanley, G’Vaune Amory

Carlos Bertie, Tishan Hanley, Kimaree Rogers, Vinceroy Nelson, Kevin Benjamin

Jacques Passy (Head Coach), Jonathan Himelfarb (Assistant Coach), Jeffrey Hazel (Assistant Coach), George Isaac (Assistant Coach), Eduardo Suarez (Goalkeeper Coach), Keith Pemberton (Team Manager), Kenny Douglas (Physio)