CPD FOOTBALL | THE BLOG | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Live Streaming: Liverpool FC v FC Bayern Munich – Legends Charity Match

The Legends Teams of Liverpool FC and FC Bayern Munich will play out a charity match at Anfield today. Both teams have announced star-studded squads for the match that raises funds for the LFC Foundation with 10 per cent to go to Bayern’s official charity.

Liverpool’s squad features the likes of Daniel Agger, Luis Garcia, Steven Gerrard, Dietmar Hamann, Dirk Kuyt and John Arne Riise. Bayern announced a squad led by 1990 FIFA World Cup winning Germany captain Lothar Matthäus, Bixente Lizarazu, Giovane Elber, Luca Toni and Zé Roberto. Former Liverpool and Bayern star Xabi Alonso will represent each of his former clubs for 45 minutes apiece.

The match will kick-off at 15.00 GMT (16.00 CET / 20.30 IST).

Enjoy the live streaming of the Liverpool FC v FC Bayern Munich Legends Charity Match…