THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Trinidad & Tobago announces squad for India match

+ONE India Carribean Tour 2011

+ONE India Carribean Tour 2011

The Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) has released a 20-member squad for the upcoming “+ONE India Caribbean Tour 2011” match against India on Sunday. German coach Otto Pfister has decided to build a squad out of a pool of local players with some expierenced internationals like Stern John and Densill Theobald.

“The players for this game will be fully local-based. These players have been training with a lot of commitment and desire to do well for their country in all my training sessions since I arrived in this country and they will get the opportunity,” Pfister told the official TTFF website.

Former Sunderland striker Stern John will be having his international comeback for the Soca Warriors after a long injury break against India.

“We have a squad of dedicated and committed players both at home and abroad and hopefully we can get it right for the qualifiers coming up. That starts with a good showing against India on Sunday. The football in our country needs a boost at this time and we are aiming to play our part on the pitch,” John told

Tickets for the Trinidad & Tobago vs India game will be available for TT$ 200 and TT$ 100 at Kenny’s Sports Centre nationwide and at All Sport Promotions, 9 Circular Road, St James (9.00 – 17.00 daily). Tickets will also be on sale on Sunday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Further information on the “+ONE India Caribbean Tour 2011” is available at



Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), Akini Adams (T&TEC)

Noel Williams (Police), Keston Williams (Defence Force),Kern Cupid (W Connection), Carlyle Mitchell (Joe Public), Akeem Adams (T&TEC), Seon Powers (Joe Public)

Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Micah Lewis (Caledonia AIA), Anthony Wolfe (DirecTV North East Stars), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Andrei Pacheco (T&TEC), Akeil Guevera (North East Stars), Akim Armstrong (Caledonia AIA), Hughton Hector (Caledonia AIA)

Stern John (North East Stars), Andre Toussaint (Joe Public), Juma Clarence (Caledonia AIA), Darryl Roberts