THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

India U22 trials kick-off at Pailan World School

India U22 trials

India U22 trials

The India U22 trials for the AFC U22 Asian Cup 2013 Qualifiers kicked-off at the Pailan World School in Kolkata on Saturday. The trials would go on till March 8, while a total of 62 boys have been called up for the trials.

On the first day, the boys were divided into three teams and played matches of 30 minutes duration against each other under the watchful eyes of AIFF Technical Director Rob Baan and Head Coach of Youth Development Colm Joseph Toal.

“It was the first day of the trials and it was promising enough,” Dutchman Baan told

Besides the duo, Pailan Arrows Coach Sujit Chakborty, Narayana Menon and Goalkeeping Coach Tanumoy Basu were also present at the trials.

India will face the UAE, Iraq, Oman Turkmenistan and Lebanon in a tough Group A of the AFC U22 Asian Cup 2013 Qualifiers.



Soram Poirei Angamba (Shillong Lajong FC), Ishan Debnath (Mumbai FC), Ravi Kumar (Pailan Arrows), Jayanta Paul (East Bengal Club), Sayan Roy (Pailan Arrows), Jagroop Singh (Prayag United SC), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (East Bengal Club)

Collin Abranches (Air India), Sonu Beniwal (Pailan Arrows), Sourav Chakraborty (Mohun Bagan AC), Abhishek Das (East Bengal Club), Narayan Das (Tata Football Academy), Deepak Devrani (Pailan Arrows), Jayabrata Dhar (Pailan Arrows), Lalrozama Fanai (Pailan Arrows), Souvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows), Rollingson Hungyo (Pune FC), Mohammed Irfan Khan (Pailan Arrows), Joy Mrong Kharraswai (Shillong Lajong FC), Pritam Kotal (Pailan Arrows), Vishal Kumar (Pailan Arrows), Joyner Monte Lourenco (Sporting Clube de Goa), Manpreet (Tata Football Academy), Prathmesh Maulingkar (Pailan Arrows), Saikat Saha Roy (East Bengal Club), Akashdeep Singh (Pailan Arrows), Arijeet Singh (Pailan Arrows), Bikramjit Singh (Pailan Arrows), Ravinder Singh (Pailan Arrows), Chingkhei Meetei Yumnam (Pailan Arrows), Ronaldo Zothanzama (Shillong Lajong FC)

Usman Ashik (Chirag United Kerala), Stephen Barreto (Sporting Clube de Goa), Manish Bhargav (Mohun Bagan AC), Rowllin Borges (Sporting Clube de Goa), Souvik Chakraborty (Mohun Bagan AC), Prabir Das (Pailan Arrows), Snehashish Datta (Prayag United SC), Clifton Dias (Salgaocar SC), Romeo Fernandes (Dempo SC), Ganeshan (Pune FC), Pronoy Haldar (Pailan Arrows), S. Siam Hanghal (Pailan Arrows), P. Niroshan Mani (Sporting Clube de Goa), Brian Mascarenhas (Dempo SC), Kshetrimayum Malamnganba Meitei (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited), Yaikhom Randhan Meetei (Pailan Arrows), Deepak Prakash (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited), Tirthankar Sarkar (Pailan Arrows), Shahir S. (Chirag United Kerala), Shankar S. (Pailan Arrows), Bikramjit Singh (Sr) (Pailan Arrows), Jonychand Singh (Sesa Football Academy), Ongnam Milan Singh (Pailan Arrows), Sehnaj Singh (Pailan Arrows), Simranjeet Singh (Pailan Arrows)

Alwin George (Pailan Arrows), Rajinder Kumar (Pailan Arrows), Vinod Kumar (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC), Malswamfela (Pailan Arrows), Holicharan Narzary (Pailan Arrows), Sumit Passi (Pailan Arrows), Bijendra Rai (Pailan Arrows), Manandeep Singh (Air India), Ningthounjam Pritam Singh (Sporting Clube de Goa), Pankaj Sona (Pailan Arrows)