THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Philippines announce foreign-flavoured squad

Michael Weiß

Michael Weiß

India’s Group B opponents Philippines have announced a strong squad for the upcoming AFC Challenge Cup 2012.

“Azkals” coach Michael Weiss has included several foreign based players in his squad, while Germany-based forward Denis Wolf is set to miss the AFC Challenge Cup due to club commitments.

The “Azkals” will face the Indian team on March 11.

Please LIKE to get all the latest news & updates from Kathmandu!

Further event details are available at



1-Neil Etheridge (Fulham FC, England), 41-Eduard Sacapaño (Philippine Army FC), 44-Jose Paolo Aragon Pascual (Global FC)

2-Robert James Dazo Gier (Ascot United, England), 6-Roel Rowena Gener (Philippine Army FC), 22-Paul Mulders (ADO Den Haag, Netherlands), 27-Ray Anthony Pepito Jónsson (UMF Grindavik, Iceland), 29-Lexton de la Cruz Moy (Kaya FC), 36-Bongbong Roxy Dorlas (Mendiola United FC), 42-Jason Abbott Abantao Sabio (Kaya FC)

5-Ángel Guirado Aldeguer (Global FC), 7-James Joseph Placer Younghusband (Loyola Meralco Sparks FC), 14-Carlos Carlie Alberto Olaivar Martinez De Murga (Racing Club Portuense, Spain), 17-Jason Nicolas Maria Dantes de Jong (FC Dordrecht, Netherlands), 19-Nestorio Margarse (Philippine Army FC), 24-Marwin Janver Malinay Angeles (Laos FC), 35-Dennis Mengoy Cagara (FSV Frankfurt, Germany), 37-Angelo Marasigan Verheye (KAA Gent, Belgium)

9-Misagh Median Bahadoran (Global FC), 10-Philip James Placer Younghusband (Loyola Meralco Sparks FC), 13-Emelio Asada Caligdong (Philippine Air Force FC), 23-Ian Bayona Araneta (Philippine Air Force FC), 34-Nathaniel George Payos Burkey (Kaya FC)