THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Cameroon announces Nehru Cup squad


The Fédération Camerounaise de Football (FECAFOOT) has announced a 30-member preliminary squad for the 2012 Nehru Cup.

The Indomitable Lions will be travelling to India with a squad made out of home-based players as all Europe-based players will be busy with their clubs in the various leagues around the continent.

Head coach Denis Lavagne will conduct a preparation camp at the FECAFOOT Centre Technique in Yaoundé from August 15 to 19 before the final squad fly to Delhi for the Nehru Cup.

Cameroon will face hosts and defending champions India, the Maldives, Nepal and Syria in the tournament.

More details on the the NEHRU CUP will be available at


Ngome Ngowe Lawrence (The Stars FC), Jean Nkonguep Efala (Cotonsport FC), Hosea Nkessi (Yosa), Moundi Djengue Gustave (Union Sportive Douala), Stephane Meyoupo (Yosa), Maxime Mengue (Canon Sportif of Yaounde), Amban Kwin (Cotonsport FC), Souleymanou Mandjombe (Union Sportive de Douala), Abouna Ndzana (The Stars FC), P. Roland Bebey Kingue (New Stars FC), Daouda Power (Yosa), Ghislain Sotejouong (FC Unisport Upper Nkam), Charles Ekane Ngah (Union Sportive de Douala), Kingue Mpondo (Cotonsport FC), Nembot Talla (Panther Sportive du Nde), Samuel Bitte (Sable Batie FC), William Mbongning (CF Sable Batie), Pierre Wome Nlend (Canon Sportif Yaoundé), Nko’o Albert Morand (National Plitechnic Bamenda), Joseph Julien Momasso (The Stars FC Douala), Ouamaïla Baba (Cotonsport FC), Joseph Agbor Yanki Bah (Njalla Quan SA), Tambe Ashu (Union Sportive Douala), Gilbert Nkambfu (Yosa), Thierry Makon (New Stars FC), Jean Landry Bassilekin (Renaissance Ngoumou), Ludovic Ndzie (Renaissance FC), Vigny Merimee  Kolony (Panther Sportive du Nde), Pierre Elanga Ateme(Cosmos Bafia), Achilles Ebongué Pydi (New Stars Douala)

More details on the the NEHRU CUP will be available at