THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

2015 AFC Asian Cup draw details

Asian Football Confederation (AFC)

The Preliminary Draw Ceremony for the AFC Asian Cup Australia 2015 will be conducted on October 9. The ceremony will take place at the Sofitel Hotel, Melbourne.

A total of 20 teams will be drawn into five groups of four teams each. The qualifiers will be played from February 6, 2013 to March 5, 2014.

The top two teams in each group and the best third-placed team among all the groups will qualify for the tournament proper to be played in Australia in January 2015.

The official logo of AFC Asian Cup Australia 2015 wil be also launched during the Draw Ceremony.