THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

India probables named for Singapore friendly

Wim Koevermans and Team India

India coach Wim Koevermans has named 31 probables for the upcoming international friendly match against Singapore on October 16.

Sporting Clube de Portugal star striker Sunil Chhetri heads the probables list, which mostly consist of the successful 2012 Nehru Cup winning squad.

Koevermans will name a final list of 20 players for the away game after Round 1 of the I-League 2012/13.

Please LIKE to get all the latest and exclusive (Indian) football news as they happen!



Subrata Pal (Prayag United SC), Subhasish Roy Chowdhury (Dempo SC), Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar FC), Arindam Bhattacharya (Mohun Bagan AC)

Nirmal Chettri (Mohun Bagan AC), Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers SC), Raju Eknath Gaikwad (East Bengal Club), Syed Rahim Nabi (Mohun Bagan AC), Gouramangi Moirangthem Singh (Prayag United SC), Gurwinder Singh (East Bengal Club), Irungbam Khelemba Meetei (Mohun Bagan AC), Nallappan Mohanraj (Pune FC), Souvik Ghosh (Pailan Arrows), Pratek Chaudhury (Air India), Pradeep Mohanraj (Air India)

Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar FC), Alwyn George (Pailan Arrows), Mehtab Hossain (East Bengal Club), Clifford Miranda (Dempo SC), Anthony Pereira (Dempo SC), Sanju Pradhan (East Bengal Club), Jewel Raja Sheikh (Mohun Bagan AC), Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers SC), Romeo Fernandes (Dempo SC), Rocus Lamare (Salgaocar FC), Lalrindika Ralte (East Bengal Club)

Sunil Chhetri (Sporting Clube de Portugal ‘B’), Manandeep Singh (East Bengal Club), Robin Singh (East Bengal Club) , Joaquim Abranches (Dempo SC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune FC)

Wim Koevermans (Head Coach), Savio Medeira (Assistant Coach), Marcus Pacheco (Goalkeeper Coach)