THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

FAO 1st Division inaugurated with a win for Odisha Police

FAO 1st Division League

The Football Association of Odisha (FAO) 1st Division League kicked-off on Sunday, when Odisha Police defeated Y.V.C.G. 2-0 in the opening match at Cuttack’s Barabati Stadium.

Himansu Majhi opened the account ten minutes into the game, while Md. Ehssan Khan’s goal in the 13th minute sealed the win for the Odisha Police.

Chief guest Asirbad Behera (Honorary Secretary, O.O.A. & O.C.A.) hoisted the FAO flag to declare the FAO 1st Division League open ahead of the first league match. Debashish Samantray (President, FAO & MLA Barabati Cuttack) was also present in the opening ceremony and presided over the same.

The other dignitaries who were present in the ceremony were Bijay Das (Vice President, FAO), Bhakta Ballav Das (Vice President, FAO), Ramesh Ch. Mallick (Vice President, FAO), Rushinath Sahoo, Bikram K. Mohapatra, Avijit Paul, Sangeeta Sharma (Joint Secretary, FAO) and M.A. Alam (Treasurer, FAO).