THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Pep Guardiola kicks-off at Bayern with a 15-1 win

FCB Fanclub Wildenau 1-15 FC Bayern Munich

FC Bayern Munich have won their very first match under new coach Pep Guardiola on Saturday. The German giants won their pre-season opening friendly match 15-1 against the FCB Fanclub Wildenau.

The match was part of Bayern Munich’s annual “Traumspiel” (Dream Game) campaign, which takes the Bundesliga side to one of their numerous fan clubs around the country to play a friendly match against a select team from the fan club.

The “Traumspiel 2013” took place in front of 11,000 spectators at the Sparda-Bank-Stadium and Pep Guardiola’s team didn’t disappoint. Guardiola relied on the 4-2-3-1 formation which his predecessor Jupp Heynckes used last season and he used the opportunity to have a look at his 21-member squad which travelled to Wildenau.

Patrick Weihrauch (4x), Julian Green (3x), Franck Ribéry (2x), Mitchell Weiser (2x), Oliver Markoutz, Thomas Müller, Vladimir Rankovic and Toni Kroos found the back of the net for Bayern. Jürgen Förster was the hero of evening as the midfielder scored the consolation goal for the fan club XI in the 54th minute.

Bayern Munich will face 7th Division (Bezirksliga) side TSV Regen in their second pre-season friendly match today. Guardiola and his full strength squad are scheduled to leave for their first pre-season training camp in Trentino (Italy) on Thursday.


FCB Fanclub Wildenau 1-15 FC Bayern Munich

0-1 Oliver Markoutz (10′)
0-2 Thomas Müller (21′)
0-3 Vladimir Rankovic (32′)
0-4 Patrick Weihrauch (50′)
0-5 Toni Kroos (51′)
0-6 Julian Green (52′)
1-6 Jürgen Förster (54′)
1-7 Mitchell Weiser (59′)
1-8 Patrick Weihrauch (61′)
1-9 Franck Ribéry (63′)
1-10 Patrick Weihrauch (65′)
1-11 Franck Ribéry (69′)
1-12 Julian Green (75′)
1-13 Julian Green (76′)
1-14 Patrick Weihrauch (79′)
1-15 Mitchell Weiser (86′)


FC Bayern Munich

1st Half
Manuel Neuer; Philipp Lahm, Jan Kirchhoff, Emre Can, Diego Contento; Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Rico Strieder; Vladimir Rankovic, Alessandro Schöpf, Oliver Markoutz; Thomas Müller

2nd Half
Tom Starke; Rafinha, Daniel Wein, Jérôme Boateng, Mitchell Weiser; Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Toni Kroos; Benno Schmitz, Patrick Weihrauch, Julian Green; Franck Ribery


Roman Solter