THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Licensing Body to decide on exemption of 14 I-League clubs

AIFF Club Licensing Appeals Body

A five-member Club Licensing Appeals Body will meet at the Football House, All India Football Federation (AIFF) Headquarters next Wednesday to decide on the exemption pleas of all the 14 License Applicant I-League Clubs for the Football Season 2013-14.

The five-member Committee comprises of Chairman of the Committee Justice N.K. Sud, Former Justice – Punjab & Haryana High Court, Mr. Sanjiv Paul Vice-President Corporate Services Tata Steel Ltd., Prof Ratnakar Shetty, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Mr. Vikas Chawla, Vice President – Coca Cola India and Mr. Neel Ratan, Head of Management Consultancy, Pricewaterhouse Coopers Private Limited.

The Committee will take a call on the exemption to be granted to 14 License Applicant Clubs for the upcoming Football Season.

Previously, all the fourteen License Applicants failed to clear the first Licensing Test when the five-member Club Licensing Committee – First Instance Body (FIB) — met at the AIFF Headquarters on August 2, 2013.

The 14 Clubs are Dempo SC, Pune FC, Salgaocar SC, Churchill Brothers, East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Sporting Clube de Goa, Prayag United SC, United Sikkim, Mohammedan Sporting, ,Mumbai FC, Rangdajied FC, Shillong Lajong FC, and Pailan Arrows.

The decision was based on the various documents at the Committee’s disposal.

(Report & Picture courtesy AIFF Media)