THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Kerala to host the Federation Cup 2014

AIFF Competition Committee

AIFF Competition Committee

The All India Football Federation’s Competition Committee has decided to award Kerala the hosting rights for the 35th Federation Cup 2014.

The AIFF Competition Committee comprised of chairman ZA Thakur, Vice-Chairman Menla Ethenpa, Debjyoti Mukherjee, Syed Imtiaz Hussain, Deepak Sharma, Hem Chand, Babli Mandrekar, GK Shrivastava and Harish Vohra.

AIFF General Secretary Kushal Das was also present as well as Anil Kamat (AIFF Director of Competitions).

East Bengal won the 34th Federation Cup 2012 final with a 3-2 win against Dempo SC at the Kanchenjunga Stadium, Siliguri.

(Picture courtesy AIFF Media)