THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

UEFA reveals the users' Team of the Year 2013

David Alaba

David Alaba

UEFA have revealed the “Team of the Year 2013” voted by the users of the official website

UEFA Champions League winners FC Bayern Munich lead the star-studded team with four players namely Manuel Neuer, Philipp Lahm, David Alaba and Franck Ribéry.

FIFA Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo has entered the Team of the Year to claim a record eighth appearance in the team. users had the chance to vote for their favourite players and a favoured formation.

Following eleven players were voted to the 4-4-2 formation selected by the users… Team of the Year 2013
Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München & Germany); Philipp Lahm (FC Bayern München & Germany), Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain & Brazil), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain), David Alaba (FC Bayern München & Austria); Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur FC/Real Madrid CF & Wales), Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund & Germany), Mesut Özil (Real Madrid CF/Arsenal FC & Germany), Franck Ribéry (FC Bayern München & France); Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paris Saint-Germain & Sweden), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF & Portugal)