THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Sunrise Club crowned FAO 1st Division League champions

Sunrise Club

Sunrise Club

Sunrise Club have won the 2014 FAO 1st Division League with a 1-0 victory against East Coast Railway on Sunday.

Prasanta Kumar Nayak scored the only goal of the match in 65th minute to secure Sunrise Club the title and a cash reward of Rs. 100,000. Runners-up East Coast Railway was awarded with the Runners-Up Trophy and a cash reward of Rs. 50,000.

Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Government of India, was the Chief Guest at the Closing Ceremony.

Sudam Marndi (Minister of Sports & YS, Government of Odisha),  Asirbad Behera (Hon’y Secretary, Odisha Olympic Association & Odisha Cricket Association), Pankaj Lochan Mohanty (Working President, Cuttack District Athletics Association), S.K. Singh (Divisional Railway Manager, East Coast Railway, Khurdha Division) were also present as the Guests of Honour. Debashish Samantaray presided over the proceedings.