THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Interesting groups drawn for the 2014-15 UEFA Champions League

UEFA Champions League match ball adidas Finale 14

UEFA Champions League match ball adidas Finale 14

The UEFA Champions League group stage draw took place at the Grimaldi Forum, Monaco moments ago and it has once again produced various interesting groups.

A total of 32 clubs – 22 of which qualified automatically and ten of whom won through from the play-offs – were split into four seeding pots according to their coefficient for the draw ceremony.

Defending champions Real Madrid CF have been drawn to Group B together with FC Basel 1893, Liverpool FC and newcomers PFC Ludogorets Razgrad.

The 2014-15 UEFA Champions League Final will take place at the Olympiastadion, Berlin, on June 6, 2015.

Group A
Club Atlético de Madrid, Juventus, Olympiacos FC, Malmö FF

Group B
Real Madrid CF, FC Basel 1893, Liverpool FC, PFC Ludogorets Razgrad

Group C
SL Benfica, FC Zenit, Bayer 04 Leverkusen, AS Monaco FC

Group D
Arsenal FC, Borussia Dortmund, Galatasaray AŞ, RSC Anderlecht

Group E
FC Bayern Munich, Manchester City FC, CSKA Moskva, AS Roma

Group F
FC Barcelona, Paris Saint-Germain FC, AFC Ajax, APOEL FC

Group G
Chelsea FC, FC Schalke 04, Sporting Clube de Portugal, NK Maribor

Group H
FC Porto, FC Shakhtar Donetsk, Athletic Club, FC BATE Borisov