THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Oman FA announce probables to face India in World Cup qualifiers

Oman FA

Oman FA

Oman’s national team head coach Paul Le Guen has named 26 probables for the upcoming 2018 FIFA World Cup and 2019 AFC Asian Cup Preliminary Joint Qualifier against India in Bangalore on June 11.

Star skipper cum goalkeeper Ali Al Habsi and the rest of the probables will undergo a preparation camp in Muscat before they travel to Manama to face host Bahrain in a friendly match on May 30.

The Oman national team will complete their preparations at home with a friendly match against Syria at the Seeb Sports Stadium, Al-Seeb on June 5.

I will not take them lightly, but I believe we will progress from this group without much hiccups,” Le Guen commented on the Indian team during the press conference in Muscat on Monday. “My immediate aim is to target the top two places in Group D.”

“Team manager Mohammed Al Alawi had visited the Sree Kanteerava Stadium ground recently and he found the surface uneven and bumpy.”

“Apart from that we also need to worry about the weather.”

“We will travel to Bangalore, India, on June 6 and have a conditioning camp there to get acclimatised,” the Frenchman concluded.

Ali Al Habsi, Faiz Issa Al Rashdi (Saham), Riyad Sabait Al Alawi (Al Arouba), Saad Suhail Al Makhaini (Al Arouba), Ali Salim Bait Al Nahar (Dhofar), Ahmed Saleem Al Makhani (Al Arouba), Fahad Nasib Bamasela (Al Nasr), Abdulsalam Amer Al Makhaini (Al Kuwait), Mohammed Saleh Al Musalami (Fanja), Ali Suleiman Al Busaidi (Al Nahda), Nasser Ali Al Shamali (Al Arouba), Ahmed Mubarak ‘Kanu’ (Al Arouba), Ali Hilal Al Gabri (Fanja), Eid Mohammed Al Farsi (Al Arouba), Mohsin Jawahar Al Khaldi (Saham), Raid Ibrahim Saleh (Fanja), Hussein Ali Al Hadari (Dhofar), Fahad Khamis Al Galboubi (Saham), Mohammed Mubarak Al Nagashi (Sur), Abdulaziz Humaid Al Miqbali (Al Kuwait), Abdulrehman Saleh Al Gasani (Fanja), Qasim Said Sangour (Al Nasr), Imad Al Hosni (Saham), Yaseen Khalil Al Shiyadi (Suwaiq), Saud Khamis Al Farsi (Sur) and Ahmed Khalfan Al Siyabi (Sur)