THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Stephen Constantine announces 25-member India squad

Indian national team
Indian national team

Photo courtesy: AIFF Media

Indian National Coach Stephen Constantine has announced his 25-member squad for India’s crucial forthcoming FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 Preliminary Joint Qualification Round 2 match against Guam.

The match is scheduled to be played at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru on November 12. The match will kick-off of at 19.00 IST.

The team will be assembling in Bengaluru on November 8.

The official hashtags for the match are #INDvGUA and #BacktheBlue.


Subrata Paul, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Karanjit Singh, Laxmikant Kattimani

Arnab Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aiborlang Khongjee, Lalchhuanmawia, Narayan Das, Pritam Kotal, Augistine Fernandes, Robin Gurung

Eugenson Lyngdoh, Cavin Lobo, Sehnaj Singh, Pronoy Halder, Francis Fernandes, Rowlin Borges, Romeo Fernandes, Bikash Jairu, Harmanjot Singh Khabra

Jeje Lalpekhlua, Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Holicharan Narzary

(Report & Photo courtesy AIFF Media)