THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

FAO 1st Division League kicks-off with a win for Odisha Police

FAO 1st Division League

FAO 1st Division League

The 2015/16 FAO 1st Division League kicked off at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on Monday. Odisha Police emerged victorious in the opening match with a 2-1 win against East Coast Railway.

East Coast Railway’s Maheswar Das (7′) opened the score sheet in a keenly contested match, while Sankarsan Tudu scored the equalizer in the 15th minute. Rabi Mundari (90’+2′) scored the winning goal to secure Odisha Police a 2-1 win.

Debashish Samantaray (Hon’ble MLA, Barabati-Cuttack & President, FAO) was present at the opening ceremony as the Chief Guest while Shri Samir Dey (President, OAA) and Pankaj Lochan Mohanty (Working President) were present as the Guests of Honour.

The other dignitaries who were present in the ceremony were Srikra Mishra (Working President, FAO), Bhakta Ballav Das (Vice President, FAO), Subrat Panda (Vice President, FAO), Tadit Kumar Rout (Vice President, FAO), Dillip Kumar Sahoo (Vice President, FAO), Avijit Paul (Joint Secretary, FAO), Bijoy Kumar Das (Joint Secretary, FAO), Sangeeta Sharma (Joint Secretary, FAO), Goapl Das (Member, FAO), Dr. UR Parija (Member, FAO), Amit Behera (Member, FAO) and Srimata Sahoo (Member, FAO).