THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

FIFA Youth Course to kick-off in Gurgaon from November 21


Keeping in tune with the philosophy to expand the base of the player pyramid structure while harnessing the grassroots, the All India Football Federation (AIFF) in association with FIFA will conduct a FIFA Youth Course in Gurgaon, Haryana from November 21 to 25, 2015.

25 youth coaches from various Hero I-League clubs, Second Division clubs and SAI Centers from across the country will be participating in the FIFA Course which is to be conducted by former India U-17 and U-20 Head Coach Islam Akhmedov.

The participants will be tutored in the modern trends of the game ranging from scouting to mental preparation of players.

“The FIFA Youth Course will give the participants updates on the latest trends in world football, particularly pertaining to Youth Football. The topics will cover age-appropriate training, scouting as well as tactical sessions on the field”, AIFF’s Technical Director Scott O’Donell told AIFF Media.

“This course will also allow the participants to share ideas and will help improve the level and knowledge of our youth coaches in India”, he added.

Furthermore, the five day seminar not only offers theoretical knowledge to the participants but gives them the freedom to apply the trade learnt in classrooms through practical sessions.

The 25 participants are as follows:
Naushad Moosa (Pune FC), Kundan Chandra (Mumbai FC), Jahar Das (Aizwal FC), Mauricio Afonso (Dempo SC), Santanu Ghosh (AIFF), Anthony Pereira (Salgaocar FC), Madhusudan Majumdar (United Sports), Arun Saha (United Sports), Mohammad Ali (SAI), Alison Kharsyntiew (Shillong Lajong), Maymol Rocky (AIFF), Sradhanjali Samantray (AIFF), Tarun Dey (Kingfisher East Bengal), Gumpe Rime (Shillong Lajong), Floyd Pinto (AIFF), Bibiano Fernandes (AIFF), Pradhyum Reddy (Bengaluru FC), Chitra Gangadharan (SAI), P.K Brahma (SAI), Abhay Kumar (Mohun Bagan), Nashim Ali (Mohun Bagan), Salim Pathan (Kenkre FC), Maykostar Marbiang (Royal Wahingdoh), Sukhwinder Kumar (FCBescola), Richard Hood