THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

Kerala name squad for Santosh Trophy South Zone qualifiers

Kerala Football Association (KFA)

The Kerala Football Association (KFA) has named their Kerala state senior men’s squad for the South Zone qualifying round of the 72nd National Football Championship for the Santosh Trophy to be held at Bangalore from January 17 to 22, 2018.

The South Zone qualifiers for the Santosh Trophy would be played at the Bangalore Football Stadium.

The Kerala team would be coached by Satheevan Balan, while Rahul V. Raj has been named captain and S. Seesan as his vice-captain.


Rahul V. Raj (captain), S. Seesan (vice-captain), V. Midhun, S.H. Ajmal, Y.P. Mohammed Shareef, Vibin Thomas, V.G. Sreerag, K.O. Jiyad Hassan, Justin George, K.P. Rahul, V.S. Sreekuttan, M.S. Jithin, Muhammed Parakkotil, G. Jithin, B.L. Shamnaz, Sajith Poulose, V.K. Afdal, Anurag

Satheevan Balan (Head Coach), Bejesh Ben (Assistant Coach), Arun S. Manoj (Physio), C.C. Asif (Manager)