THE BLOG BY CPD FOOTBALL | The World of Indian football and beyond by Chris Punnakkattu Daniel

England announce 23-member FIFA World Cup squad

FIFA World Cup Russia 2018

England head coach Gareth Southgate has named his final 23-member for the upcoming FIFA World Cup Russia 2018.

The “Three Lions” squad is one of the youngest England squads ever to head to a major tournament.

England Squad

Jack Butland, Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope

Trent Alexander-Arnold, Gary Cahill, Phil Jones, Harry Maguire, Danny Rose, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker, Ashley Young

Eric Dier, Dele Alli, Jordan Henderson, Fabian Delph, Jesse Lingard, Ruben Loftus-Cheek

Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Raheem Sterling, Danny Welbeck, Jamie Vardy

On stand-by
Tom Heaton, James Tarkowski, Lewis Cook, Jake Livermore and Adam Lallana